new gear | my precious…

November 18, 2010 § 2 Comments

oh man. things just got real. i am the proud new owner of a Nikon d7000, and it rocks the joint. i’ve basically just been obsessed with it and getting to know it. i thought i’d post some SOOC (straight out of the camera) shots and their stats. practice, practice, practice. this weekend i get a free newborn model. Milo (here) is now 4 weeks old, and i’m so excited to go to town on him with this camera. my dad said to me today that a photography professor of his told him “if you go into the dark room with crap, it doesn’t matter what you do, you’re going to come out of the darkroom with crap” and then i recently read this post here and it’s got my mind racing. excited to learn more and work harder on better images straight out of the camera. so it was time for an upgrade. happy me!

ISO 100 f/2.8 1/3200

ISO 100 f/2.8 1/12

ISO 160 f/2.8 1/1250

ISO 160 f/2.8 1/000

ISO 160 f/2.8 1/1250

ISO 800 f/2.8 1/60

ISO 800 f/2.8 1/60

6:30pm ISO 3200 f/2.8 1/30

top: 6:45pm ISO 3200 f/2.8 1/30 bottom: 4:45pm ISO 800 f/2.8 1/160

top: 6:45pm ISO 3200 f/2.8 1/30 bottom: 4:45pm ISO 800 f/2.8 1/160

just keep shooting…

xo

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to new gear | my precious…

  • I’m considering going over to the dark side (aka, getting a nikon), let me know how you like the camera.

  • ifurie says:

    hahaha, come on now, why does Nikon have to be the DARK side?? i started out with a canon P&S and thought for sure when i upgraded that i’d go with canon. one of my best photography friends had a nikon and was all raves about how user friendly it was, and so i went with the nikon. my d3000 was great and when i compared it to my sister’s mostly equivalent canon it just felt better, sturdier almost. and the settings on the nikon, in my humble opinion are just easier to access and control. so far, the d7000 is living up to all the hype. i’m totally in love.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading new gear | my precious… at i, furie..

meta

